/CSK vs SRH, Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match Preview

CSK vs SRH, Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match Preview

The stage is  all set for the ultimate clash as Sunrisers Hyderabad take on the Chennai Super Kings in the final of the Indian Premier League 2018.

WHEN: 27 May, 7:00 pm

WHERE: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai


The wicket at Wankhede offers help for the pacers as well as for the spinners. Close proximity to the Arabian sea helps the swing bowlers considerably, especially during early hours of the day.


According to the Accu Weather, there is no rain the forecast in Mumbai with the temperatures currently hovering around 34 Degree Celsius.


CSK have won: 7

SRH have won: 2



Both the teams finished in the first and second place on the points table respectively. However, CSK have an upper hand over the SRH as they have won all three matches against SRH this year.

With in form batsmen, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson and MS Dhoni on their side, CSK would be looking forward to clinching the much coveted trophy once again as they have not laid their hands on it after 2011.


Sunrisers Hyderabad would want to get rid of their only thorn CSK to claim the ultimate victory this season.

Their bowling attack have formed their backbone and they would be relying on their star spinner Rashid Khan to sail them through.

Skipper Kane Williamson has efficiently filled the big shoes of David Warner and has contributed for his side tremendously.



  • CSK are expected to field the same playing combination.

Probable XI:

MS Dhoni, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Harbhajan Singh


  • Khaleed Ahmed proved be expensive for the Sunrisers Hyderabad and they might rope in Sandeep Sharma again for the final fixture.

Probable XI:

Wriddhiman Saha, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan



  • Ambati Rayudu has scored 586 runs in fourteen innings.
  • Faf du Plessis scored a match-winning 67 in the last encounter


  • Kane Williamson is the leading scorer of the season with 685 runs in the tournament.
  • Siddharth Kaul and Rashid Khan were the stand-out performers in their last outing.


CSK have won all their matches this season against the Sunrisers Hyderabad they appear to be the favourites to lift the trophy. With the in-form batsmen Ambati RayuduShane Watson and MS Dhoni leading the side, CSK will look to ensure they win their third IPL trophy. SRH skipper Kane Williamson would try to get past the CSK, who have been the one thorn in their side this season.